Buaslbutterfly’s Blog











{September 9, 2012}   Post-Pregnancy benefits of Pelvic Floor issues=Vaginismus

When I first mentioned to my PT that I hadn’t been doing the kegel’s like I should have based on the books, I remember her comment was “Don’t bother.  Your muscles could use a loosening.” At that moment I didn’t quite catch. After the c-section, I said to her, “well the muscles didn’t get any looseing, and no kegels, no concern, right?”. It was then that I learned c-section or vaginal those issues still exist.

So another thing I’m different.  But I think I can handle this difference.  I think I can handle not worrying that laughing or a movement might cause a leak because of muscles.  Maybe this is the mix blessing.  The only uncomfortable is when someone asks, “You know what its like right? How often do you experience this problem.” I don’t know.. Lie?  And I don’t know that problem. I don’t know what to say.

That unknown response, I guess is what scares me. I fear they will see the fear or realize I’m unusual. I don’t like the idea of lying but at the same point I don’t want to address it.  But I guess I have one thing to be thankful for with this condition. I don’t have to worry about leaking as much.  So thank you pelvic floor muscles for supporting me post – pregnancy. At least you can still do your job after a baby.

tam@gmail.com says:

Totally hear you sister…i’m dealing with similiar stuff and find the whole baby thing complicated combined with my other vagina issues. I also always this huge fear that people will see my fear or realize i’m unusual…its like i can have all these other things going on in my life yet still always feel like people can see right through me into my insecurities. I only realized this more when i started getting vaginismus treatment at the medical center for female sexuality in ny, because the team there didnt let me get away with just talking about the physical piece.

thanks for the update…thinking of you



Ute says:

Hi there to every one, it’s genuinely a nice for me
to pay a quick visit this web page, it consists of important Information.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
